PICKING LEAVES LIKE A HIPPIE

It took me a while after moving to a country with seasons (there isn’t really a such thing in Rio), but I finally appreciate fall.

Now that we’re hosting Thanksgiving (for the first time!), I’ve been obsessively looking up DIY tutorials and ideas on Pinterest. I’m having trouble picking my favorites, but decided that whatever I ended up putting together, it would require some fresh falls leaves.

tfl_fall_6.jpg_effected-001tfl_fall_2.jpg_effected

tfl_fall_1.jpg_effectedtfl_fall_4.jpg_effected
I love it when all that’s left before the snow are the ghostly naked branches. The patterns they form against the sky are phenomenal.
tfl_fall_3.jpg_effected
tfl_fall_5.jpg_effected

Now I have a bag full of leaves and can’t decide what to do with them. I’m leaning towards these Kinfolk artsy falling leaves. Suggestions?

Leave a comment